Most of us know Kristen Stewart from her time in the Twilight movies, but this new trailer for Spencer, where we see Kristen Stewart as Princess Diana, had me double-checking pictures of Kristen Stewart just to make sure I was thinking about the right person. Variety is reporting that the film is being directed by Pablo Larrain, who is best known for directing Jackie, which focuses on Jackie Kennedy (played by Natalie Portman) as she comes to terms with losing her husband and the leader of the free world. This romanticizing of the British royal should serve as yet another reminder of why she was beloved, and what made her tick.

Spencer

The Spencer trailer is brief and doesn’t give much away, but the focus of the film itself will be during a slice of Princess Diana’s life; during the Christmas of 1991, as she contemplates ending her marriage with Prince Charles, who will be played by English actor Jack Farthing.

What most fans want to hear is Kristen Stewart as Princess Diana, to see how she would navigate the English accent. As you might have seen or better yet heard, there wasn’t much to go off of besides a couple of words. Spencer is slated for theatres this year, November 5.

Princess Stewart

Your eyes are not deceiving you, that is actually her in the thumbnail. I had a similar response when I first saw The Dark Knight trailer back when. I had no idea it was Heath Ledger playing The Joker until I looked into it just out of sheer curiosity. I had the same situation with Bradley Cooper in American Sniper. Okay, I knew it was him, but I didn’t see or hear Bradley Cooper in that film, I saw and heard U.S. Navy SEAL Chris Kyle. Both impeccable performances and with Stewart’s acting chops, this should turn out to be an incredible look at a challenging time in Princess Diana’s life.

What’s your favorite Kristen Stewart performance? Let us know down below!